Congressional Hazards Caucus Alliance Homepage


Caucus Members (111th Congress)

114th | 113th | 112th | 111th | 110th | 109th | 108th

The Coalition salutes the following senators and representatives who were members of the Congressional Hazards Caucus in the 111th Congress. We encourage all senators and representatives to join the caucus -- if your senator or representative is not on the list, please contact their office and ask that they do so. Please click on any member name to visit their website.

U.S. Senate
Co-chairs: Senator Mary Landrieu (Louisiana), Senator Ben Nelson (Nebraska), Senator Lisa Murkowski (Alaska)

Senator Daniel Akaka (Hawaii)
Senator Barbara Boxer of California
Senator Robert C. Byrd of West Virginia
Senator Maria Cantwell of Washington
Senator Robert P. Casey, Jr. of Pennsylvania
Senator Thad Cochran of Mississippi
Senator Kent Conrad of North Dakota
Senator Byron Dorgan of North Dakota
Senator Dianne Feinstein of California
Senator Daniel Inouye of Hawaii
Senator Charles Schumer of New York
Senator David Vitter of Louisiana
Senator Ron Wyden of Oregon

U.S. House of Representatives
Co-chairs: Dennis Moore (Kansas, 3rd), Jo Bonner (Alabama, 1st), Zoe Lofgren (California, 16th)

Marion Berry of Arkansas (1st)
Earl Blumenauer of Oregon (3rd)
Russ Carnahan of Missouri (3rd)
Andre Carson of Indiana (7th)
Lloyd Doggett of Texas (25th)

Mike Doyle of Pennsylvania (14th)
Vernon J. Ehlers of Michigan (3rd)
Jo Ann Emerson of Missouri (8th)
Steve Israel of New York (2nd)
Darrell Issa of California (49th)
Doris Matsui of California (5th)
Mike McIntyre of North Carolina (7th)
Patrick Murphy of Pennsylvania (8th)
Eleanor Holmes Norton of the District of Columbia

Vic Snyder of Arkansas (2nd)
Mike Thompson of California (1st)
Debbie Wasserman Schultz of Florida (20th)
Lynn Woolsey of California (6th)

Contributed by Maeve Boland, Abby Seadler, and Linda Rowan, AGI Geoscience Policy Staff .

Originally Posted: June 11, 2000; Last updated December 17, 2014

Please send any comments or questions about this web site to Maeve Boland.